PRPG:

Blog

4 Books to Read to Your Little One this Valentine’s Day

January 25, 2022

By: Christa Protano

Parents: Did you happen to notice all of the pre-Christmas Valentine’s Day decor in stores last month? This year, it seems like retailers called on Cupid earlier than ever. But now that the holly daze is over, it is time to get ready for February 14th, which — as any seasoned mom will tell you — is just as much a holiday for young children as it is for couples. New to the parenting scene? Be prepared for grandmas and aunties to gift your little one with plenty of pink plushies and red tchotchkes. In the meantime, express your own unconditional love with one of these sweet board books.

Scroll down to download and print our adorable valentines!

 

 

I’ll Love You More

Warning: the cuteness in this book will rival that of your own newborn … just kidding. But joking aside, there are some books that as a parent you will want to hold onto forever. I’ll Love You More is one of those books. There is even space on the inside front cover to write a personal valentine to your little love bug. 

 

 

Good Night Little One

Fans of Goodnight Moon and The Runaway Bunny will want to check out the latest by beloved children’s book authors Margaret Wise Brown. With Brown’s signature rhyming prose and Rebecca Elliot’s oh-so-sweet illustrations, Good Night Little One is sure to become a permanent fixture in your child’s bedtime routine. 

 

 

You’re My Little Cuddle Bug

Speaking of little bugs, leave it to the national best-selling You’re My Little series to turn caterpillars, butteries and lady bugs into a newborn’s BFFs. With chunky die-cut pages and bright illustrations, this interactive board book will quickly become a favorite. Be sure to check out more holiday-inspired You’re My Little titles in time for St. Patrick’s Day, Easter, July Fourth and more. 

Check out our You're My Little Cuddle Bug downloadable valentines here!

 

 

You Make My Heart Saur

This Jurassic-inspired title is big on color, characters and, of course, love. Seriously though, Valentine’s Day is the perfect opportunity for preschoolers to learn about the inner workings of postal service, so make sure your child is prepared for class with these downloadable valentines. 

Click the image above to download 4 adorable valentines featuring the art from You Make My Heart Saur! Then, print the PDF (double-sided), cut, and address them to your valentine!

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Follow by Email
RSS

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Subscribe to our Mailing List